Rebuke me Jesus

Mark 10:

The Little Children and Jesus

13People were bringing little children to Jesus to have him touch them, but the disciples rebuked them. 14When Jesus saw this, he was indignant. He said to them, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. 15I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” 16And he took the children in his arms, put his hands on them and blessed them.

I am a disciple in this passage. I need to be rebuked because I reject Children. Children in my context can be conservatives, liberals, the rich and people who don’t give a crap about anyone but themselves.

Jesus saw the need for the oppressed, in this case Children, to be not only instruments of the kingdom, but, also people we can learn and gain from. The ways of Children can teach us to serve in the kingdom the only way they can.

I am oppressing the conservatives, the liberal, the rich and people who don’t give a crap about anyone but themselves. I need these people in my life. I just fear them and am scared that I’ll end up like them (though my current state makes me just like them).

Hope all is well.

One thought on “Rebuke me Jesus

  1. Krista Chapman says:

    The beautiful part about BEING a child of God, is understanding that The Father LOVES YOU and cares for you, because you are HIS child. There are many poor examples of father’s in the earth realm. But even at their worst, they still strive to take care of their children, and hopefully protect, nurture and train them in the way that they should go. But Father God is THE perfect Father. When you are a small child and your trust has not been breached, your natural inclination is to cling to the mother or father and depend on them to take care of you. That’s how The Father wants us to come to Him, to depend on Him for everything, to be our Source for TRUE abundant LIFE in Him!!! In many of my darkest hours, I have felt Him hold me tight!!!

Leave a Reply

