Embrace the pain

I believe pain is an inevitable thing. People are going to say things to hurt you ( I could be one of them, for this I am deeply sorry). People are going to indicate through their actions that you do not obtain worth (If this is me, I am deeply sorry). And, when you do this you could do unhealthy things like me (turn to unhealthy things, using the presence of others as a source of denial.)

Think rebounds. Rebounds are a coping mechanism. How many people do you know that when they lose someone, they try to re-capture it shortly after? Divorcees, Widows and Dating relationships, we have lost the consistency in our lives, and, even if that consistency was destructive, we would rather recapture our consistency with another consistency, even if its destructive. Do you know how many times I have picked up one addiction with another? I am seeking anything to fill that void.

Embrace the void. The void is there to teach you something about yourself. God wants to restore that void. And, even though the void is incredibly painful, is it any less painful if I deny it? Or am I just masking it? I know that 99% of you are better people than me, and, probably don’t screw up as much as me, but, I know that even if your great blue moon, you may have a mask too.

What would the world look like if we burned our masks?

What would the world look like if we had to embrace each others wounds and scars?

What would the world look like if we embraced wounds and scars as beauty marks?

What would happen to ourselves if we through out our masks? Would we find out who and what we are?

 

 

Leave a Reply

