I once fell in love with a girl, and she showed me what I was. I tried to see life through her eyes and it brought me death. I tried to live my life through her eyes and it brought me death.

Shortly after,

I fell in love with Jesus, and he showed me what I am. I began seeing life through his eyes, and it brought me life. I try to live my life through his eyes and it brought me peace.

Jesus revealed to me tonight, where life has taken me in the past two years. And, even when life gets lonely, I am never alone, when my identity becomes reality.

Life in Jesus, incarnates everything we do. Life through anything else will unfortunately bring you into a violent whirlwind towards your self and those around you (passive or aggressive).

This is not meant to slander her, and, frankly, it could be replaced with any person or thing alive. This is where Jesus met me.

Leave a Reply

