What’s consuming me as of late…

Seek….

Ask…..

Knock….

As of late, I have found myself in a whirlwind of emotions. Depression, Anger, Frustration, Joy, Peace, Hope and everything in between. Yet, the constant thing in my life as of late has been Desire.

There are things in my life that I am so not content with.

There are things in my life that I want to improve.

There are things in my life that I am completely comfortable in.

There are things in my life that I am completely joyful of.

Yet, when Jesus says “Ask, Seek, Knock”, he’s inviting me to desire.

So…

I desire to be fine with myself.

I desire to be fine with the world.

I desire to be in love.

I desire people, not relationships.

I desire to be desired.

I desire to be better at what I want to do.

I desire clarity, not faith.

I desire faith, not clarity.

When I can’t desire, I want to desire, desire.

Above all, I desire the way.

Leave a Reply

