Dear Darwin, Michael Buble wins in the end

Conventional wisdom fails us, I believe. Conventional wisdom tells us to look out for number one. To make sure we get our buck first, because, we live in a dog eat dog world and we have to kill to make sure we get what is ours.

Maybe Darwin was right. Maybe we do have an instinct within us, an instinct of survival. Because we sure do look for blood don’t we? It’s the comments that people make to us, they know how to dig the dagger deep. It’s the way people refuse to accept their position. Because when we are honest with ourselves, we all have enemies don’t we. Now unlike me, you aren’t near perfect, and, that’s okay, I can accept that about you, but, even for me, I have moments in which I think thoughts about people in an unkind, untrue light. It’s the moment when I presume judgment on the guy pulling up to me in my sexy 2002, who happens to drive a 2010 Range Rover, and, my thoughts already presume he’s a rich pompous umm Butthole. It’s crazy that I can even think that, I’m crazy, this guy never did anything to me, to merit those thoughts. I’m just scared of him aren’t I? He poses a threat to me, and, I need an enemy, so he makes do in that moment.

Meaghan Smith is this beautiful folk/indie artist, and, she has a way in communicating how I truly feel a lot of times. Recently, her song heartbroken has been so soothing for me. She writes in this song:

Oh- What’s The Use Of Fixing,
What Will Kill Me In The End?
Put Me Back Together,
I’m Still Heartbroken.

Heartbroken
What A Bitter End
I Was On The Mend

We feel that way don’t we? When we have the strength to finally get back to our feet, it seems someone has the nerves to push us back down. Or, when we have finally healed from a very damaging moment in our life, either our wound is reopened or we still have to look at that ugly scar. Because, even when we have moved on and accepted the moment, that scar, deep down, reminds us of an inconvenience.

So what’s the point if I’m only going to get killed again?

I think the point is that we as human beings are really two things. The romantic within us is truly a glutton for punishment. You can call me Humpty Dumpty because I am obsessed with that wall. Or the part of our story that has wounded us. The second part is that we are a people who seek redemption. It is out of our heartbreak, that we have a unique passion, compassion and point of view. By giving out of the wound, we are truly finding some sort of healing and redemption. Michael Buble gets it so well, in his recent hit, Haven’t Met You Yet-

“I’m not surprised, not everything lasts
I’ve broken my heart so many times, I stopped keeping track
Talk myself in, I talk myself out
I get all worked up, then I let myself down”

Later to sing,

“I might have to wait, I’ll never give up
I guess it’s half timing, and the other half’s luck
Wherever you are, whenever it’s right
You’ll come out of nowhere and into my life”

The point is this, keep chugging away. When you’re dying, don’t stay down, try to live again. Your wounds will take time to heal, but, life possess a true beauty and hope that can easily be forgotten when we run away or sleep our existence away. And, maybe, we shouldn’t jump into the activity that so deeply wounded us, but, there are so many other areas in our lives that are a part of us becoming whole. Yes, we are heartbroken, and we were on the mend like Ms. Smith says, but, in the end, we have to listen to Mr. Buble, because we can’t give up, not if this life means anything. And, I sure hope it does.

2 Corinthians 4;16Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. 17For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. 18So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

One thought on “Dear Darwin, Michael Buble wins in the end

  1. I am glad to be a visitant of this gross blog ! , thankyou for this rare information! .

    I am pleased that I discovered this blog , exactly the right information that I was looking for! .

    Very interesting subject , thanks for posting .

    You have remarked very interesting details ! ps decent web site .
    Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was searching for!

    I was examining some of your content on this website and I think this internet site is really instructive! Keep on putting up.

    Very excellent info can be found on blog .

    I like this web site very much, Its a really nice berth to read and receive information.

    Very interesting details you have remarked, regards for putting up.

    I like this site its a master peace ! Glad I found this on google .

    Wohh just what I was searching for, appreciate it for posting .
    I always was interested in this subject and still am, thankyou for putting up.

    Thankyou for all your efforts that you have put in this. very interesting info .
    I like this website very much so much superb information.

    Outstanding post, I conceive blog owners should larn a lot from this blog its very user pleasant.

    so much good information on here, : D.

    Rattling nice design and style and wonderful content , absolutely nothing else we need : D.

    Keep up the fantastic work , I read few articles on this internet site and I believe that your web blog is very interesting and holds lots of superb info .

    Some truly superb information, Gladiola I noticed this.

    I very glad to find this internet site on bing, just what I was looking for : D likewise saved to fav.

    Some truly interesting points you have written. Assisted me a lot, just what I was searching for : D.

    This site is my breathing in, very excellent style and perfect subject material .

    Lovely just what I was looking for.Thanks to the author for taking his time on this one.

    I am glad to be one of several visitants on this outstanding website (:, appreciate it for putting up.
    Thank you for sharing with us, I believe this website really stands out : D.

    Really informative and good structure of subject material , now that’s user pleasant (:.

    I your writing style genuinely loving this website .
    I am not very superb with English but I line up this very easy to translate.

    I think this web site holds very good indited subject matter posts .

    I saw a lot of website but I believe this one contains something special in it in it
    I like the efforts you have put in this, thanks for all the great posts .

    I consider something really special in this site.

    I went over this website and I believe you have a lot of fantastic information, saved to favorites (:.
    Some really nice and utilitarian info on this site, as well I think the layout contains wonderful features.
    Absolutely written subject material , Really enjoyed reading .
    I like this site so much, saved to fav.
    Some genuinely nice stuff on this website , I love it.
    I got what you intend, saved to favorites , very decent website .
    Perfect piece of work you have done, this website is really cool with wonderful information.
    Very clean web site , regards for this post.
    I am perpetually thought about this, appreciate it for putting up.
    superb post.Never knew this, regards for letting me know.
    I likewise believe therefore , perfectly pent post! .
    Glad to be one of several visitants on this awful web site : D.
    Some really interesting information, well written and generally user genial .
    Some times its a pain in the ass to read what people wrote but this internet site is really user pleasant! .
    I conceive other website proprietors should take this website as an example , very clean and great user friendly design .
    Woh I like your blog posts, saved to bookmarks ! .
    Appreciate it for this marvelous post, I am glad I observed this internet site on yahoo.
    Just what I was searching for, appreciate it for putting up.
    As I website possessor I think the subject matter here is very excellent , thankyou for your efforts.
    Deference to post author, some wonderful entropy.
    I gotta bookmark this web site it seems very beneficial very useful
    Only wanna remark that you have a very nice site, I like the style it actually stands out.
    I got what you intend, thankyou for posting .Woh I am pleased to find this website through google.
    You have brought up a very good points , appreciate it for the post.
    Simply wanna say that this is invaluable , Thanks for taking your time to write this.
    Yay google is my world beater helped me to find this outstanding website ! .
    I conceive you have observed some very interesting points , appreciate it for the post.
    Enjoyed examining this, very good stuff, regards .
    I dugg some of you post as I thought they were very helpful very beneficial
    As soon as I found this internet site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.
    Some genuinely quality content on this site, saved to bookmarks .
    I truly enjoy looking through on this site, it contains excellent content .
    Utterly indited subject matter, thankyou for entropy.
    Just a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding style .
    You are my aspiration , I have few blogs and very sporadically run out from to post : (.
    I believe this site holds some really great info for everyone : D.
    Thanks for helping out, excellent information.
    I really like your writing style, great information, thankyou for posting : D.
    Some truly superb posts on this internet site , regards for contribution.
    Merely wanna input on few general things, The website design and style is perfect, the content is really superb : D.
    I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for posting .
    Its great as your other articles : D, thankyou for putting up.
    I regard something truly interesting about your blog so I saved to bookmarks .
    I truly appreciate your piece of work, Great post.
    I enjoy meeting utile info, this post has got me even more info! .
    I like this site because so much utile material on here : D.
    You got a very good website, Gladiolus I noticed it through yahoo.
    Thankyou for this post, I am a big big fan of this web site would like to go along updated.
    Some really terrific work on behalf of the owner of this web site , absolutely great content material .
    I’d constantly want to be update on new posts on this site, saved to fav! .
    I adore studying and I conceive this website got some genuinely useful stuff on it! .
    I am impressed with this web site , real I am a big fan .
    Outstanding post, you have pointed out some great details , I as well think this s a very great website.
    Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a high risk decision outstanding post! .
    Sweet web site , super pattern , real clean and utilise genial .
    I don’t unremarkably comment but I gotta state regards for the post on this amazing one : D.
    Really great visual appeal on this internet site , I’d rate it 10 10.
    Loving the information on this site, you have done great job on the posts .
    Would love to perpetually get updated outstanding weblog ! .
    I envy your piece of work, appreciate it for all the useful articles .

Leave a Reply

