Demons

This week I went and saw The Rite by Anthony Hopkins. Despite it being absolutely mediocre as a movie, I always feel compelled to watch things Hollywood does about Spiritual things (I’m not quite sure if I regret watching Constantine yet). I have watched movies like Paranormal Activities, and, a few seasons of Paranormal State. It’s always been interesting to me to see how people describe these types of phenomenons and experiences.

A few years ago, I was dog sitting at a, then girlfriends house. I was sitting in their living room petting the dog, spending time with her so she felt acclimated and attended to. A few minutes into arriving in the house, the TV turns on. I was a bit curious at that point, I looked around their window to see if some kid was playing a practical joke on me. So I turn the TV off, put the remote on the opposite side of the room and sit back down. Probably half a minute later, the TV turns back on. At this point, I’m a bit spooked. I look around again to see if anyone is playing a joke on me. I turn the TV off, and, unplug the TV from the socket. I sit back down. Around a minute later, the TV turns back on. At this point, I’m not scared, I’m upset. I don’t like the feeling of being intruded and powerless. I walk up the stairs, and, all I hear is a pounding noise on the walls. When I get to the top of the stairs, the lights are flickering on and off. The doors are slamming open and shut. At this point, I get nervous about my own safety. In a frenzy, I feel from the house after giving the dog her food and water. (To this day I feel bad about leaving the dog there all alone.)

I would love to hear your thoughts on Demons or about the Paranormal.

Do you think they exist?

If you do, do you have any experiences?

Leave a Reply

