Birthday Blog- The Wisdom of Jack Johnson

Every morning I wake up to this song on my phone-

While this song is loaded with spiritual wisdom, that I don’t need to dive into (at least yet….. :), what I love most about this song and video is the wisdom of being child like. There is a wisdom to seeing things in such awe and wonder like a child, or Curious George (one of my childhood heroes). There is a wisdom to the freedom they posses. There is a wisdom to their fun, joyful, creative energies. Many of the great spiritual teachers are people who have suffered deeply, but, life also possess a great sense of true beauty and awe. I think this is what Christ admired in children so deeply.

 

I’m off to get a massage for my big 24.

Enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

